Day 23: Seize The Day!

Posted: July 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

Let’s face it. Some days you feel like absolute s#@! and other days, you feel fantastic! Today, I felt pretty fantastic so I made sure to take advantage of it. After an early morning study date with my chemistry book, I went for a run, followed by an hour of Krav Maga. The run was in Signal Hill, an area I have not ran in a long time…which I now remember why…those hills don’t stop!

Later today, I was still craving some heavy bag time.  I managed to make it to kickboxing and got to hit things for a solid hour. It was just what I needed. Overall, today was a good day.  I still had moments of hovering over the fridge but I reached for the water and walked away damage free. It was simply a matter of “thinking twice” about what I was going to do and it worked pretty well for me 😉

TODAY’S STATS RECAP

1.      Workouts: 3 mile run (hills) + 1 hour Krav Maga + 1 hour Kickboxing (heavy bag work).

2.      Food: Calories 888/ Carbs 85g/ Fat 21g / Protein 71g

Comments
  1. Kara says:

    So inspiring Tia! Keep up all the hard work. 🙂

Leave a comment